(via billboard)

Tom Waits opens his vaults for the first time on the three-disc collection "Orphans: Brawlers, Bawlers and Bastards," due Nov. 21 via Anti-. Of the 54 tracks, 30 are new recordings. The set will also feature a 94-page booklet.


Waits says the album is full of "songs of dubious origin rescued from cruel fate and now left wanting only to be cared for. Show that you are not afraid and take them home. They don't bite, they just need attention."

Tracklist for all three albums:

"Lie To Me"
"Fish In The Jailhouse"
"Bottom Of The World"
"Ain't Goin' Down To The Well"
"Lord I've Been Changed"
"Puttin' On The Dog"
"Road To Peace"
"All The Time"
"The Return Of Jackie and Judy"
"Walk Away"
"Sea Of Love"
"Buzz Fledderjohn"
"Rains On Me"

"Bend Down The Branches"
"You Can Never Hold Back Spring"
"Long Way Home"
"Widow's Grove"
"Little Drop Of Poison"
"Shiny Things"
"World Keeps Turning"
"Tell It To Me"
"Never Let Go"
"Fannin Street"
"Little Man"
"It's Over"
"If I Have To Go"
"Goodnight Irene"
"The Fall Of Troy"
"Take Care Of All My Children"
"Down There By The Train"
"Danny Says"
"Jayne's Blue Wish"
"Young At Heart"

"What Keeps Mankind Alive"
"Children's Story"
"Heigh Ho"
"Army Ants"
"Books Of Moses"
"Bone Chain"
"Two Sisters"
"First Kiss"
"Dog Door"
"Home I'll Never Be"
"Poor Little Lamb"
"Altar Boy"
"The Pontiac"
"Spidey's Wild Ride"
"King Kong"
"On The Road"

No comments: